Pasquet, Luis (1917–2013)

Luis Pasquet was born 1917 in the city of Salto, Uruguay and studied both music and chemistry in Uruguay's capital Montevideo. Early on his career he became interested in impressionistic and expressionistic music as well as jazz. His compositions are an elegant mixture of all these styles, influenced by his long and colourful career as a band leader in Uruguay and throughout the world. During his career, Mr. Pasquet has had the pleasure of performing with many renowned musicians such as Josephine Bakerin, Juliette Grècon and George Ulmer, to name a few. Luis Pasquet has lived in Lahti since 1974, working as a correpetitor for the National Ballet in Helsinki and for Lahti Opera. He also worked as an accompanist for Lahti Conservatory for several years. Year 2004 Luis Pasquet was nominated as an honorary composer of the Lahti Conservatory.

Download Pasquet, Luis (1917–2013) Catalogue »

Ten Pieces for Flute / Oboe Vol. 1

Ten Pieces for Flute / Oboe Vol. 1 | more info
25 pages

1. Anachronism / Anakronismi (Menuetto)
2. Come una Zarabanda / Kuin jokin "Zarabanda"
3. That Lonely Palm Tree There / Se yksinäinen palmu siellä
4. Rainbow / Sateenkaari
5. It´s snowing / Sataa lunta
6. Nonchalance / Huolettomuus
7. Malambo (Folk Dance from Argentina)
8. Celebration in the Village / Kylän juhla (Gigue)
9. La Calle Juela / Kapea katu
10. In Thoughts / Mietiskellen

15.83 €