Edition Tilli Verkkokauppa > Suite for Brass Quintet

Suite for Brass Quintet

Duration 6'30'' 11 pages

This suite is one of the first compositions, that Luis Pasquet wrote for the Lahti Brass Quintet. Its musical form derived from a traditional suite from the 17th century.

The first movement is a Prelude, but not an Introduction, because it is independent.

The second movement a Sarabande is a fashion dance from the 17th century. Originally its rhythm was fast and joyful, but in time it became slower. The Third movement is a Gigue, an English dance, fast and rhythmical.

1. Prelude 2'10''
2. Sarabande 2'30''
3. Gigue 1'50''

Suite for Brass Quintet
 Suite for Brass Quintet

Price: 30.00 €
Manuf. code: ET 405
ISMN number: 979-0-803350-81-5
Product code: 100267
Size: A4
In stock: 90

 Shopping cart

Edition Tilli Oy, Soidinkuja 1 E, 00700 Helsinki, Finland
Telephone number +358 400 459 357, email info@editiontilli.fi
Last updated 2017-10-19 17:22:57